My winter granny blanket

I started this blanket back in March. My Dad was sick in hospital and me and my family spent the week beside his bed before he died. I started this to give me something to do while sitting there. I put it away as I had run out of yarn, and then with all the wedding preparation I didn’t go back to it until last week. So I finally finished it last night and I love it. It fits perfectly on my bed and I think it will also be a nice blanket to snuggle up on the couch with during the wet and dreary winter.

Leave a Reply

