Pinafore Dress

IMG_4958

Most of my crochet projects so far have been blankets, flowers, hats and scarfs and cowls so I figured I need to move on and make some actual clothing. I saw this project of a sweet little Angel Wings Dress on Ravelry and decided that this would be an ideal Christmas Present for a friends little girl. The actual pattern is for a pinafore, but like others on Ravelry I joined the rounds to make it into a dress. I used Sublime Baby Cashmere Merino Silk DK yarn (which I have been totally addicted to recently) in a teal colour (337). I can’t get enough of teal since my Wedding!

IMG_4954I blocked it when finished and added these cute little wooden flower buttons that I got in A Rubenesque in Powerscourt Townhouse. I’m very please with how it turned out. I haven’t given to the little girl in question yet as they were away over the holidays, I’m really hoping it fits!

 

 

UPDATE 30/01/2013

The dress ended up a bit too small to be a dress but is now being worn as a jump/top. I was sent some pics of the little cutie wearing it with a white t-shirt and leggings…super cute!

DSC_0011

Lexi in her Angle Wings Pinafore

5 thoughts on “Pinafore Dress

Leave a Reply

