No FO Friday

I feel like it has been an age since I started my Life on Sundays Shawl…ravelry tells me it has only been a month or so. I have pretty much just been working on this an nothing else so I guess that’s what makes it feel like forever.  Anyway there is light at the end…I’m on the final section – yay!  It’s not that I haven’t enjoyed knitting it – I have, it’s just that I never seemed to get into a proper rhythm, a line here and there but no proper decent knitting time to get into the swing of the pattern.

I have other things queuing up behind this shawl – blocking to do – baby gifts to make before babies are born etc. so I will be glad when it is all over…and blocked and given to my Mother for her Birthday (which was about 3 and half weeks ago!)

IMG_20130830_230227

 

2 thoughts on “No FO Friday

Leave a Reply

