Crafty Plans Update

IMG_5126About a week after I posted my plans for 2014 I found out that I’m pregnant. Needles to say this means that I don’t have a hope in completing my 2014 plans, but what better reason could you have?

I’m now 17 and a half weeks and generally feeling great (apart from the tummy bug I have at the moment). I was unable to knit pretty much from the start until about 13 or 14 weeks. Luckily I didn’t have bad morning sickness but I did have constant nausea and knitting made me feel worse, the constant tiredness and general shitty felling didn’t help my will to knit, sew or do much else!  I managed about 10 rows of garter stitch of my Samen between Christmas and the end of February.

The good news is that I’m really getting my knitting mojo back now and I’m getting back into my old rhythm (i.e. I’m bringing my knitting everywhere with me and getting a few rows in where I can). I’ve finished another Puerperium for a friends baby, which still needs to be blocked and buttoned. I am really making progress on my Samen now, I have one short row section and one garter row section left, so soon Ill be able to tick something off the list and move on to getting on with my Pumpkin Ale. I have about 3/4 of the back done, but as I haven’t looked at it in months, I think it will take me a while to get back in to it.

I really want to get my sewing machine back out too and get to some projects on the list, and one that’s not there.  I am planning to make a hot air balloon mobile for my baby’s room, this pattern here gave me the idea. We were in Berlin recently (fantastic city!) and I picked up a cute little hot air balloon to hang in the room too, the first and only thing I have for the baby.

6 thoughts on “Crafty Plans Update

Leave a Reply

