Baby Knits – V neck cardigan

IMG_5325

I thought this pattern for Felix’s cardigan was super cute so decided to knit it for my hospital bag, in addition to the Puerperium that turned out pretty big. The pattern is pretty quick and easy, it is another raglan style cardigan which is knit in one piece (my favourite type – no seaming!). I used Sublime baby cashmere merino silk DK in a nice blueish green colour called Robins Egg.

IMG_5388As my last cardigan turned out a little bit big, I decided to knit this lovely V-neck cardy in a smaller size. I was expecting that our baby was going to be on the small side, as I am only 5 ft 1″ and my husband is about 5 ft 7″ and very slim build. However, in the last few weeks, both my doctor and midwife have said that the baby seems tall and will be about 8lbs if I go the full 40 weeks! The yarn is pretty stretchy so hopefully it will fit for a week or two at least!! I am in the process of knitting a Newborn Vertebrae which is a little on the small side too, I may have to donate it if my baby turns out to be as big as the doctor thinks!

IMG_5320

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Knits – V neck cardigan

  1. Absolutely love all your knitting. Do you have a link to the vee neck cardigan that you can share?
    Thanks to your Peuperium post, I have now finished mine for my next grandchild.
    Isn’t the Sublime cashmere merino silk yarn gorgeous. I have just finished my first FO in that yarn and have 2 more lots in my stash.

    • Thanks so much for your nice comment and for taking the time to read my blog! ! I must check out your Puerperium…such a great pattern.
      Here is a link to the pattern for this cardy: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/felixs-cardigan

      I’ve updated the post also with a link to the pattern and a link to my project page.
      Yes I love the Sublime Cashmere Merino Silk…I got slightly addicted to it a few years ago when I started crocheting…everything was made from it! It’s so soft and so nice to work with!

Leave a Reply

